APPENDIX F

Participation:

From the beginning of the process, the development of the new five-year Strategic Plan for Herkimer County Community College involved getting input and buy-in from as broad a base of internal and external stakeholders as possible. Through retreats, workshops, surveys, meetings and focus group interviews, almost 800 representatives of the College, the local communities we serve, and students and their families were contacted for their input. Similarly, a comprehensive base of college faculty and staff members served on committees and task forces in order to obtain and process this input data and use it as a reference for the development of the Strategic Plan. Over 70 college employees contributed their time and energy to the work of these groups:

Strategic Planning Committee

- 1. Dr. Ann Marie Murray (Chair), President of the College
- 2. Dan Sargent (Facilitator), Assistant to the President
- 3. Jason Brown, Assistant Professor of English
- 4. Vince Casale, Director of Development
- 5. Karen Congdon, Administrative Assistant
- 6. Don Dutcher, Director of Athletics
- 7. Dr. Matthew Hawes, Dean of Students
- 8. Nick Laino, Vice President for Finance and Administration
- 9. Linda Lamb, Associate Dean for Continuing Education
- 10. Carl Lohmann, Director of Residence Life
- 11. William McDonald, Director of Continuing Education
- 12. Marie Miknavich, Director of Institutional Research
- 13. Marjorie Moore, Director of the Academic Support Center
- 14. Robert Moschgat, Associate Dean of Academic Affairs
- 15. Dr. Daniel Murphy, Dean of Academic Affairs
- 16. Michael Oriolo, Associate Dean of Academic Affairs
- 17. Robert Palmieri, Associate Dean for Enrollment Management
- 18. Timothy Rogers, Director of Campus Safety
- 19. Rebecca Ruffing, Director of Public Relations
- 20. Angela Semo, Director of Human Resources
- 21. Jackie Snyder, Assistant Dean of Academic Affairs for Assessment and Institutional Effectiveness
- 22. Jeffrey Steele, Assistant Professor of History, President of the Faculty Senate
- 23. Tom Stock, Director of Facilities Operations
- 24. Janet Tamburrino, Associate Dean of Student Services
- 25. Jackie Woudenberg, Controller

Strategic Task Forces

Academic Programs & Support

- 1. Randy Baker (Co-Chair), Assistant Professor
- 2. Jason Brown (Co-Chair), Assistant Professor
- 3. Lorraine Siniscarco, Assistant Professor
- 4. Jane Verri, Assistant Professor
- 5. Dr. Daniel Murphy, Dean of Academic Affairs
- 6. Valerie Prescott, Librarian
- 7. Karen Congdon, Administrative Assistant
- 8. Shannon Farrell, Administrative Assistant

Campus Life

- 1. Tim Rogers (Co-Chair), Director of Campus Safety
- 2. Carl Lohmann (Co-Chair), Director of Residential Life
- 3. Dr. Matthew Hawes, Dean of Students
- 4. Vicki Brown, Director of Student Activities
- 5. Janet Tamburrino, Associate Dean of Student Affairs
- 6. John Campagna, Student Athlete Academic Specialist
- 7. John McAvoy, Assistant Director of Campus Safety
- 8. Shari Hunt, Secretary to the President
- 9. Gary Loiacono, Senior Admissions Assistant
- 10. Patricia Miller, Senior Financial Aid Assistant
- 11. Debra Lynch, Health Services Coordinator
- 12. John Prokopienko, FSA Head Textbook Manager

Institutional Culture

- 1. Jeff Steele (Co-Chair), Assistant Professor, President of the Academic Senate
- 2. Marjorie Moore (Co-Chair), Director of the Academic Support Center
- 3. Ruth Bennett, Assistant Dean for Adjunct Instruction
- 4. Jackie Vivlamore, Director of Advisement Center
- 5. Sid Clark, Working Foreperson
- 6. Dan Fitzgerald, Professor Emeriti

Operational Sustainability

- 1. Bob Moschgat (Co-Chair), Associate Dean of Academic Affairs, HU/SS Division
- 2. Rob Palmieri (Co-Chair), Associate Dean of Enrollment Management
- 3. Nick Laino, Vice President for Administration and Finance
- 4. Angela Semo, Director of Human Resources
- 5. Craig Dewan, Registrar
- 6. Amy Dewan, Assistant Director of Human Resources
- 7. Holly Snyder, Coordinator of Admissions Services
- 8. Francine Zammiello, Director of Computer User Services

Outreach and Community Relations

- 1. Dan Sargent (Co-Chair), Assistant to the President
- 2. Bill McDonald (Co-Chair), Director of Continuing Education
- 3. Suzanne Paddock, Career Counselor
- 4. Rebecca Ruffing, Director of Public Relations
- 5. Don Dutcher, Director of Athletics
- 6. Doug Flanagan, Instructor

Teaching and Learning Environment

- 1. Linda Lamb (Co-Chair), Associate Dean of Continuing Education
- 2. Michael Oriolo (Co-Chair), Associate Dean of Academic Affairs, BHST Division
- 3. Janice Jenny, Professor
- 4. Nate Riley, Technical Assistant
- 5. Lisa Lamanna-Johnson, Administrative Assistant
- 6. Ron Carvin, Professor
- 7. Lindsey Taube, Academic Support Center Specialist
- 8. Patricia McDaniel, Associate Professor
- 9. Mary Dobek, Office Assistant
- 10. AnneMarie Ambrose, Director of Information Services

Focus Groups

I – Internal Stakeholders

1. Students

- First-Year Students
- Returning Students
- Online Students
- Concurrent Enrollment Program Students (and Instructors)

2. Faculty and Emeriti

3. Staff

- CSEA Employees
- Non-Bargaining Unit Employees

4. Component Units

- Faculty/Student Association
- Housing Corporation
- College Foundation and Donors
- Alumni Association and Alumni

5. College Trustees

II - External Stakeholders

- 1. Educational Partners
 - Regional School Superintendents
 - Regional High School Principals
 - Regional College Presidents
 - Regional BOCES Directors
- 2. Elected Officials
 - County level
 - State level
 - Town Board
 - Village Board
- 3. Private Sector
- 4. Community (Non-profit leaders)
- 5. Parents