Explore » Commencement

Herkimer College 48th Annual Commencement



Important information for the graduating class of 2016 can be found here.

Herkimer County Community College will hold its 48th Annual Commencement on Friday, May 20, 2016 at 5:00 p.m. in the Gymnasium of the Physical Education Building. A reception will follow in the Robert McLaughlin College Center. 

Application for Graduation

If you expect to meet May 2016 graduation requirements, you MUST FILE a graduation application or you WILL NOT graduate. The deadline to file the application has been extended as there are still many students who have not yet filed the application. These students will not graduate unless they submit this application.

The application is available here

Please make an appointment with the Registrar’s Office by calling 315-866-0300, ext. 8580 or stopping in to the Registrar’s Office in the College Center. If you meet requirements, you are charged a $40 graduation fee and a $40 alumni fee, both of which may be withheld from your spring 2016 financial aid overage to be released in April. The fees are required even if you do not plan to attend the commencement ceremony. If you have a concern about paying the fees, please contact the Bursar's Office at 315-866-0300, ext. 8298 or at bursar@herkimer.edu.

Do Not Delay! Thank you!