## HERKIMER COUNTY COMMUNITY COLLEGE BOARD OF TRUSTEES

## Special Meeting – May 27, 2025

Chairman Reardon called the meeting to order at 5:42 p.m. in RMCC 282/283.

**Trustees Attending:** Mr. Ackerman (6:08 p.m.); Dr. Ainsworth; Mrs. Crandall; Mr. Drumm; Mr. Gregory; Ms. Prymas; Mr. Reardon; Mr. Stalteri

**Trustees Attending Virtually: Mr. Testa** 

**Also Present Virtually:** Angela Provart, Pauly Group; Jennifer Miller, SUNY System Administration, Community Colleges and Education Pipeline; Zulaika Rodriguez, SUNY System Administration, Presidential Recruitment, Evaluation and Development

Ms. Prymas led the Board in the Pledge of Allegiance.

Mr. Drumm made a motion to suspend any notifications needed for this special meeting.

Mr. Reardon seconded the motion.

Vote-Unanimous. Motion adopted.

## **EXECUTIVE SESSION**

Mr. Drumm moved, at 5:43 p.m., that the board adjourn to Executive Session to discuss, under provisions of Section 105f of Article 7 of the Public Officers Law, the medical, financial, credit or employment history of a particular person or corporation, or matters leading to the appointment, employment, promotion, demotion, discipline, suspension, dismissal or removal of a particular person or corporation;

Mr. Gregory seconded the motion.

Vote-Unanimous. Motion adopted.

At 6:57 p.m., Mr. Gregory moved that the board reconvene.

Mr. Stalteri seconded the motion.

Vote-Unanimous. Motion adopted.

The Board voted in executive session on the employment of a particular individual.

It was moved by Trustee Michael A. Stalteri, Sr., that a particular individual be appointed as fifth president of Herkimer County Community College. The motion was seconded by Trustee Robert Drumm. The vote was:

Kurt Ackerman: Yes

Mark M. Ainsworth, OD: Yes Isabella S. Crandall: Yes Robert A. Drumm: Yes William M. Gregory: Yes Joan C. Prymas: Yes Daniel B. Reardon: Yes

Michael A. Stalteri, Sr.: Yes Michael S. Testa: No

Motion passed: 8 yeas, 1 nay, 0 abstentions

## **ADJOURNMENT**

Mr. Gregory moved to adjourn the meeting. Mr. Ackerman seconded the motion. Vote-Unanimous. Motion adopted.

The meeting adjourned at 7:04 p.m.