## HERKIMER COUNTY COMMUNITY COLLEGE BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Annual Meeting - April 29, 2010

Chairman Snyder called the meeting to order at 6:09 p.m. in the Hummel Corporate and Professional Education Center, Room 282-283

**Trustees attending:** Mr. Ackerman, Mr. Armstrong, Ms. Clark, Mr. Dunn, Mr. Luther, Mr. Snyder, Mr. Ziesenitz

Trustees absent: Mr. Accattato, Mr. Barbato, Ms. Crandall

In Attendance: Dr. Murray, Mr. Laino, Mr. Oriolo, Ms. Ruffing

Guests: Ms. Janet Tamburrino (Associate Dean of Student Services), Tina Good (Faculty Council of Community Colleges), Frank Miller (Frank W. Miller Law Firm), Jeff Steele (President, Academic Senate), Jackie Snyder (Asst. Dean of Academic Affairs)

Mr. Snyder reported that the Executive Committee reviewed the HCCC Board of Trustees Bylaws and made one change, adding a statement to the duties of the Secretary in Article II, Section 6. Mr. Armstrong moved to approve the Bylaws as amended. Mr. Dunn seconded the motion. Vote-Unanimous

## **ELECTIONS**

Chairman Snyder announced the need to elect Board officers. Mr. Dunn moved that Mr. Snyder remain Chair of the Board. Ms. Clark seconded the motion. Vote-Unanimous.

Ms. Clark moved that Mr. Luther remain Vice Chair of the Board. Mr. Armstrong seconded the motion. Vote-Unanimous.

Ms. Clark moved that Ms. Crandall remain Secretary of the Board. Mr. Dunn seconded the motion. Vote-Unanimous.

## **OTHER ELECTIONS FOR REPRESENTATIVES**

As the College is a member of NYCCT and Mr. Snyder has been elected to serve as a director on the NYCCT Board, Mr. Dunn moved that Mr. Snyder remain the NYCCT delegate. Mr. Armstrong seconded the motion. Vote–Unanimous

Mr. Armstrong moved that Mr. Snyder remain the NYCCT Legislative Delegate. Mr. Ackerman seconded the motion. Vote-Unanimous

In regard to the three trustee seats on the HCC Foundation Board, Mr. Snyder, as Chair of the HCCC Board of Trustees, is automatically a member; Mr. Luther and Mr. Dunn also serve; Mr. Armstrong moved that the representatives on the HCC Foundation Board remain to be Chairman Snyder, Mr. Luther and Mr. Dunn. Ms. Clark seconded the motion. Vote–Unanimous

In regard to the two trustee seats on the Housing Board, Mr. Armstrong moved that the representatives on the Housing Board remain to be Mr. Snyder and Mr. Luther. Mr. Dunn seconded the motion. Vote-Unanimous

The committee assignments were reviewed. The Personnel Committee shall consist of the following: Mr. Luther (Chair), Mrs. Clark, Mrs. Crandall, and Mr. Snyder. The Finance/Facilities/Audit Committee shall consist of the following: Mr. Snyder (Chair), Mr. Armstrong, Mr. Ackerman, and Mr. Dunn.

Chairman Snyder declared the business of the Annual Meeting complete at 6:19 p.m. and moved directly into the regular meeting agenda.